Yes. Registration is free for job seekers and Employers. Click here to Register

To register for free as a Job Seeker Click here

To register for free as an Employer Click here

Complete all the mandatory information (indicated with *) then click on the "Register" button.

Registered Job Seekers can subscribe to job adverts and job categories. You will also have an online CV profile that can be searched by job advertisers and employers. We advise job seekers to complete their online profile so that they can be included in our Portals’s Job Seeker Search.

To reset your password go to Password. Type you email address that you used to create your user account and click on "Email new password" Then follow the easy steps as the email explains.

Sector Skill Councils (SSCs) are industry led organizations that bring together all the stake holders – industry, labour and the academia for the purpose of workforce development for particular industry sectors. The SSCs will play a significant role in setting up and determining skills, competency standards and qualifications for various jobs, which can be used by companies to assess employee performance and skill development needs. These can also be used to prepare training programmes and job profiles. The SSCs will forecast changes in the labour market and will enable the standardization of affiliation and accreditation processes. The SSCs also carry out affiliation of training partners that wish to partner NSDC but do have the scale to be a direct partner of NSDC. The SSCs will work with assessors and assessment agencies would also certify the candidates and maintain a national skill register for their sector.

National Occupational Standards (NOS):

Occupational Standards (OS) describe what individual needs to do, know and understand in order to carry out a particular job role or function.

Occupational Standards (OS) are performance standards that individuals must achieve when carrying out functions in the workplace, together with specifications of the underpinning knowledge and understanding.

The NOS are laid down by employers through their Sector Skill Councils.

A set of NOS, aligned to a job role, is called Qualifications Pack (QP).

The National Qualifications Framework (NSQF) organizes qualifications according to a series of levels of knowledge, skills and aptitude. These levels are defined in terms of learning outcomes which the learner must possess regardless of whether they were acquired through formal, non-formal or informal learning. In that sense NSQF is a quality assurance framework. This will enable a person to acquire desired competency levels, transit to the job market and, at an opportune time, return for acquiring additional skills to further upgrade their competencies.

Qualification Pack certifies a person for a specific job role. Each Qualification Pack also contains NVEQF Level, which will theoretically make it possible to drive competency based training for every Entry Level job role in the IT-BPM industry. These packs are marked with a NVEQF level, such as level 7. The Qualification Packs help in both the creation of curriculum and assessments.

Chairman's Message

Greetings and a warm welcome to IASC Sector Skill Council's LMIS working towards Skilling India! Skilling is all about applying knowledge in real life. We tried to create a platform to share views, technical updates, demand aggregation and employment opportunities in this fast changing sector.
Nagendra Goel

"There is no reason to be disappointed. India will progress very fast and the skills of our youth will take India ahead"

Shri Narendra Modi

"Minister of State, for Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship,R.K. Singh said "There are only 4 lakh apprentices in India, out of which 2 lakh are in central public sector enterprises.”

Rajkumar Singh